6 thoughts on “Bank Account Woes…. At Christmas?

  1. I have the same problem since I moved here. I rely on Smashwords to get books (which is more of a problem now so many people have gone Amazon exclusive), and if I want Amazon stuff I have to ask my partner to use his credit card to get me a gift token… cumbersome. I’m hoping to be able to arrange something more useful next year.

    1. Exactly, only none of my family have credit cards either. It is so frustrating. Especially that I cannot even gift my book to people. I think that in the new year I will have to get a credit card and use it exclusively for Amazon purchases. A bit extreme but unless they start using paypal I will remain screwed. Thanks for commenting and have a great Christmas.

  2. I also want to buy things at Amazon but I can’t do it because my income is not enough for getting a credit card…. I used to have one but I thought I could do without….
    I want to buy some cd’s. I can use Pay Pal and Ideal. I live in the Netherlands.

    1. Sadly Amazon (.com at least) doesn’t accept Ideal or Paypal. I hope that in the near future they will open their doors to it. Until then my shopping basket is just going to continue to swell. Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment.

      Merry Christmas / Vrolijk Kerstfeest en Prettige dagen.

Leave a Reply

