I like to spend my Friday writing fiction. Normally I set aside this – the best – day of the working week to concentrate on a short story of part of a short body of fiction that will be published on this site.

However, those of you that follow me on Twitter (or to a lesser extent) Facebook will know that this week has not been your a-typical week for Alex. (See yesterday’s rant)

So instead, I decided to remove today’s post and opt for a little bit of music. Toby Keith is one of my favorite singers. (Yes I am an unusual fellow – Horror writer, father of three, and a country music fan) and this song is the perfect Feel Good song for any Friday and should if I had my way be played every Friday at 5pm when people leave work.

Enjoy

One thought on “Weekend is here… Good God Almighty

Leave a Reply

