ROW80: Mid-Week Mayhem

So, the middle of the week has arrived. With the move still be contended with, I am kind of all over the place at the moment.

My daughter finally slept through the night last night, which meant that for the first time in 4 days I slept in my own bed and not on the sofa.  I felt great for having 5 and a half solid hours of sleep. I then left the house for work, and my 30 minute commute took just over 4 hours. I was not happy at all, but at least the accident that closed the road had no fatalities.

On the writing front I have managed to work on my editing every day this week and am approaching the 100 page mark. That would put my at 66% complete and is a small personal milestone. Don’t ask my why, for I don’t really know the answer.

I haven’t done much reading in the last week or so. Mainly because free time has been non-existent. I am reading the works of H.P. Lovecraft currently, but as they are more collective bodies or work, I will add a novel into the mix also.

My other, smaller goals all seem to have been cast along the wayside, but I will get back to all of them once the move is finished. The date is set at Friday 27th which is great because it gives me the weekend to get the kids settled into the routine and the new house before I start the new week with my goals laid out and my head somewhat more tidied.

So, that’s about it for me, a frustrating day but all in all a successful week until now. I also have a very nice piece of Fiction planned for Friday, I just need to free up the time to write it.

How are the rest of you doing with your goals?

3 thoughts on “ROW80: Mid-Week Mayhem

  1. Wishing you a smooth move along with some time to sneak in your writing! It can be extremely difficult to return to life as normal after a move. It’s been over five years since we moved to our current house and there is still stuff in boxes, stored in the attic or shed, that I mean to unpack, one day… Hope that you do better than me!

    1. Thanks for commenting Carrie, well I have taken the approach of being ruthless. Anything still in a box from the last move (4 years ago) has been evicted. Anything the kids haven’t touched for a while or is vaguely broken I have also evicted. Most of the furniture is coming new, so I hope that the unpacking will be pretty smooth sailing.

      I have still managing to get stuff done every day so I am happy with that.

      Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

