Six Sentence Sunday

I saw this post and just had to steal it. It is quick and easy, and so on a Sunday…an unseasonably warm Sunday, and the Sunday after the clock change no less, it is the perfect option.

The concept is simple. Take a manuscript you are working on, or in my case I have taken my published novel; Highway to Hell. Take six (consecutive) sentences and voila… a blog post.

To make it even easier on myself (see above reasoning) I have simply open the file, dragged the scroll bar down,and picked a paragraph. I would love to say it is because I am confident that each sentence of my novel is as good as the previous one, but to be honest it is more a matter of laziness. At least I’m honest.

So here we go, six sentences for a Sunday…

 

“Okay, those are nice names,” Marcus said sarcastically. “But not what I meant. Who are you?” he asked again.

Raguel opened his mouth to answer, pausing before continuing in a tone that was one of complete surprise, as if their names alone should have been introduction enough. “Why, we’re Angels of the Lord.”

 Thank you to Darlene Steelman for this great Sunday post idea.

 

6 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday

  1. “Why, we’re Angels of the Lord.” Love that.. and your description of the tone.. it was almost like if Raguel wanted to finish the sentence with “dumb ass.” Perfect!

    Thanks for the props, but the whole Six Sentence Sunday was around before I posted..
    However……… I like how you guys are pinging back on other posts! That is a wonderful idea. And I think you may have started something new..

    1. I am glad that you like the lines. I loved my angels in the first book, and I have big plans for them. Book two is almost done, and book three has a lot in store for them. I think it is only fair to pingback an other authors post when they inspire me to do something.

      I do think it will be my new Sunday post. Not only is it fun, but it is also quick and with my kids running around the weekend is all about time management.

  2. Pounding gently once more
    I heard my heart swish
    With innocence vanished;
    It directed a symphony of angels and trumpets.
    Hosts of heavenly sounds.

    With this I was certain
    With this I was strong
    No revenge would I seek
    The devil was wrong.

    “Devil be damned”
    I managed to utter
    As he struggled and sputtered
    As he fought hard to stay.

    from my upcoming book ‘5 Pillars of the Gypsy’

    http://www.lesleyfletcher.com

Leave a Reply

