Guest Post: Sean Hayden

Today I am handing my blog over to a good friend of mine, and an amazingly talented writer. The one and only Mr. Sean Hayden. If you haven’t read any of his work, then by the time you finish this post, I guarantee you that his name will be heading towards the top of your TBR Pile.

Take it away Sean…

 

GREETINGS AND SALUMATATIONS DENIZENS OF EARTH!

Hi. I’m in CYBERHOLLAND! WOO HOO. I’ve got to tell you, the farthest I’ve been in cyberearth for a blog tour is Canada and the UK! I like this. No airports. Gonna give a quick shout out to the man with a mission, my host for today, ALEX LAYBOURNE! Thank you sooo much for having me, hosting me, and more importantly…HELPING ME TAKE OVER THE WORLD!

So, today I figured I’d discuss the characters in MY SOUL TO KEEP. Give you a little looksee into their heads and hearts without giving too much of the story away. I’ve written a LOT of characters in the short time I’ve been an author. It never ceases to amaze me how much you fall in love with each and every character you write. They start out as a part of you, but then they become almost like a family…inside your head? Wow, somebody needs therapy, huh? BWAHAHAHAHA. So, let me introduce you to the latest additions of my mental family. The stars of MY SOUL TO KEEP.

CONNOR SULLIVAN: The hero of our story. He wanted a little something more, but wasn’t willing to pay the ultimate price. He has the dubious honor of being the only human to have ever outsmarted the Fallen. Geeky, sarcastic, and witty and more like me in real life than any character I’ve ever written.

CLAIRE AWL: Okay her name is really Clarisse and she’s a teenage looking biker babe Fallen who named herself after a can of hairspray. CLAIROL. She oozes badass, is more sarcastic than ten of me, and makes Connor’s life a living hell, but I guess that is her job!

JESSICA JAMES: The newest transfer student to Connor’s high school. She’s blind, has a deep dark secret even she doesn’t know about, and Connor is utterly smitten with her. Will she feel the same way when she finds out he’s a monster? Guess you’ll have to find out. And whatever you do, don’t call her Jessie.

CAELYN SULLIVAN: Connor’s kid sister. Bratty, annoying, somewhat evil, but then again aren’t all little sisters? They fight, they never make up, but in the end he would do everything he could to save her.

CONNOR’S PARENTS: Typical parents. One’s a nurse, one loves motorcycles. One’s completely in charge and the one loves motorcycles. Their only flaw is their taste in home décor. Orange plaid couches? Really? ICK.

Well, I hope you enjoyed this little insight into everybody. There are legions of demons and angels, vampires, students, monsters, reapers, teachers, principals, and lunch ladies galore. Basically everything frightening in the world today. Except clowns. I hate clowns. Too scary, even for me.

SHWAG TIME!

Now we get to the fun part of the blog tour! Your chance to wind some awesome Sean Hayden Swag (SHWAG). All of it features…YOU GUESSED IT! The cover of MY SOUL TO KEEP! There’s a WHOLE BUNCH OF STUFF FOR ONE LUCKY WINNER AND COPIES OF MSTK FOR SOME OF THE LOSERS! Here’s the DEETS!

 

CLICK THE PICTURE TO ENTER!

 

Contents include:

1 MSTK Tote, 1 MSTK Notebook, 1 MSTK Keychain, 1 MSTK T-shirt (size large),  1 MSTK Coffee Mug so you can enjoy tasty hot beverages in style…and…cue drum roll…are you ready…1 copy of My Soul to Keep. So what you say? Gasp. You don’t understand. This copy is in paperback. Not only that but its an AUTOGRAPHED ADVANCED READER COPY!!!!!!! Yes ladies and germs, you get the paperback before anyone else in the whole wide world!!!!!! That’s over a $125 value! Why? Cuz we wuv you. 

 

3 thoughts on “Guest Post: Sean Hayden

  1. I like your characters Sean and I like how you birth them. I love mine as well. Some are harder to write than others but all of them have a little bit of me in there and as you say, that makes them family. Great post 🙂

  2. I started reading this post only half-heartedly on my Blackberry because I was distracted, but you very quickly hooked my attention and now I must get hold of your books. Well done, and thanks for the introduction Alex!

Leave a Reply

