Oh yeah, I have a blog

I realized something last night. Something that seemed to have slipped my mind completely over the last few weeks.

I have a blog!

I’m not really sure I could forget such a think but it would seem I have.

Ever since I have come back from England my life has been a big hectic mess.

In one of the posts that I did manage to get written since then, I talked about my new writing schedule. While this works, it does also see me walking a thin line between success and failure.

With my day being so divided and having three young children running around, it is easy for an entire session to be lost. I think at least one of the three has been awake before 5am every day these last two weeks.

Coupled with work going crazy and me offering to do a couple of things, which I now have the feeling are far bigger tasks than first envisioned, my days have been disappearing at a frightening rate. By the end of each one, I am left wondering which way I am facing and am lucky if I can come up with the answer before bedtime.

In short, my life has gone a bit hectic. I find myself staring at the mountain of things I need to do (writing and office related) and it kind of paralyses me for a while.

Sadly the net result of this, besides a vastly increased caffeine intake is that my poor old blog gets forgotten.

My goal is to post at lest three times next week, as well as jump back on the ROW80 bandwagon. although I may just wait for the next round to begin.

I will end this post of a positive thought and with a happy message, because while busy, I have never felt better.

 

 

11 thoughts on “Oh yeah, I have a blog

  1. Ah, Alex. I don’t know what to say, Sir. I hope things get better for you, enabling you to keep a schedule that suits you. I used to post several times a week, but changed this last year. Now, instead of worrying about what I can post, I post just once on Mondays, and then spend the week visiting others. I have an 11 hour day job, try to write, read and blog. It’s far from easy. My two boys are old enough that I don’t have to babysit them, but life is always busy, isn’t it?
    Good luck to you. Have a great weekend.

    -Jimmy

    1. Thanks Jimmy. I has been a great weekend so far. Busy day yesterday but I loved every minute of it.

      An 11 hour work day, that doesn’t sound like much fun. What is it that you do?

      1. I’m the Supervisor of the Packaging Floor at Sun-Maid Raisin Growers of California. The lady on the red box? That’s us. I get up at 3 am in order to be in the office by 4 am. I have over 100 employees and most days it seems like they all have my company issued cell phone number because it never ceases to vibrate with their needs. Trying to write, read, promote and network is not easy in this kind of circumstance, but we do what we have to to live that dream. Right? Take care, Alex.

        -Jimmy

    2. Most certainly Jimmy. As long as things move forward, at whatever the pace, then everything is great. No matter what sort of day I have had, how frustrating etc, nothing beats coming home and playing with the kids, and as long as I can still do that, then life is just the best!

      Have a good one,
      Alex

  2. ’tis a matter of when often. In the buisness of acheiving goals sometimes other things sit a while on the shelve – the blog is still there when there is time, but work and family and life well sometimes they need first place. don’t fret continue to feel good – after all feeling good while being streched like that is a big positive:)

    1. Thanks Albert.

      Indeed I am not going to work myself up. I take care of the important things first. As long as I keep smiling I figure the world is my oyster. 🙂

      Hope you are having a wonderful weekend.

  3. Just go with the flow Alex. 🙂 Things will settle down soon as the bad luck fairy runs out of her accumulated store of things to throw at you. The kids will sleep and the writing will become effortless. One of those two probably will happen. I can’t guess which one though :p

    1. I am looking forward to that day Andrea. If I ever meet this bad luck fairy, I have a few things I would like to discuss, haha

      Just don’t let the bastards get you down. That’s what I say. Everything is moving forwards so that is the main thing.

    1. Thank you Catherine. It felt tough not being able to blog. I spent a large portion of yesterday working and got caught up on some things. I should be able to have a pretty decent week next week and bring myself back on track.

      Hope you are having a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

