Today there was a fun fair in town for the kids, and a large flea market. It is an annual event that closes off many of the streets in town to end a week of celebrations. I’m still not sure what the reason for it is, but hey, who cares. It’s good fun.

Every year we go and walk the market, take the kids to the fun fair and just generally have a nice family day.  Today was no exception. As has been the case for the last three years, torrential rain was forecast and actually showed up. We were not deterred and as the clouds broke and the sun came through, everything fell into place.

About half way round, the flea market becomes more of a general market, and there was a stall there for a local gym. Being the ex gym addict that I am, I went to see what they had to offer, and was told they had a promotion running where you can win a free day pass etc. The idea was simple, reach into a covered bucket, grab a ball and off you go.

My son wanted to give it a go, so I said ok, fine. He reached in and pulled out the winning ball and I now get to work out for 1 month absolutely FREE.

I haven’t been to the gym in about four years, because… well… I don’t have the money for it, so the chance to get back into the swing of things, even if just for a month is just incredible.

That’s pretty much all I’ve got for today, I was just happy and wanted to share the news. Nothing writing related, but to be honest, I haven’t done any writing today. Unless you count the freelance project I got in, started, and finished in one day. (Pats myself on the back)

It’s raining and blowing a gale outside now, the house is quiet and everybody is asleep. Time for a read and then the football highlights.

I have to weigh myself tomorrow. Been two weeks since the last time. The diet I’m on is going well, or so I think. None of my trousers fit anymore, so I guess that’s a good sign. Hoping to have lost a couple of kilos. Maybe blogging about it will help keep me focused. Not that it has been a problem until now. I will keep you posted. 🙂

Have a good night!

7 thoughts on “Result; Free Gym Membership

  1. I’d be thrilled too Alex! I’m not a gym junkie but reading this post reminded me that I too need to get some more exercise! I’ve been thinking about going back to the gym and you may just have inspired me to get off my behind and do it. 😀

Leave a Reply

