An Appeal for Generosity

This is a post I was in two minds about posting, but then I thought… well nothing ventured nothing gained. Plus it would at least count as being my post for the day.

As many of my friends and readers will know, my son Logan is three years old and has just been diagnosed as having autism. He attends a special school and is making astonishing progress.

Next week, he and his classmates are all going to undertake a sponsored walk together in order to raise money to help children in Kenya.

There is also a small competition that will see the person who receives the most sponsorship money win a prize.

Which brings me nicely to the point of the post. If anybody is interested in sponsoring Logan on this walk, I am opening my PayPal account (in the name of a.laybourne@hotmail.com) to receive donations from any kind-hearted soul who has a few pennies to share.

I hate asking people for things, I always feel as if I am being rude, or coming across in the wrong manner, so I will simply say that I will be eternally grateful to anybody who makes a donation of any size help this great cause. Donations can be accepted until Midnight Sunday 7th October 2012.
Donations can be made to an account in the name of Patty (Laybourne) Wijnands (email address: a.laybourne@hotmail.com)

Thank you.

 

8 thoughts on “An Appeal for Generosity

    1. You are too kind Andrea. Thank you very much! πŸ™‚

      By the way, I am planning on submitting my info to your book site this weekend. I keep starting it but never finishing it πŸ™‚

      Thanks again

  1. I would love to help, Alex; but my money is so tight right now. I can always lend moral support if that will help at all.

Leave a Reply

