A 5 star review of my book. How could I not reblog

Beth's Reviews And Promotions

51HjC34IKgL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-66,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_“It wsn’t your fault. You didn’t kill me. You had nothing to do with it. It was my job, and you are just as innocent as I was,” he said, but after everything that he had been shown in the judgment room, the word innocent tasted stale on his lips, like a glass of water left out overnight and drunk the next morning.

“I’m not innocent,” she said with a broken voice; yet her eyes burned fierce and proud. “I saw everything…the people I abused. I abused them, offering them my body. I stole from them, and I abused my child. I deserve to be down there. Being tied to those tables was too good for me. I deserved much worse. They explained it all to me…made me see. I sent my own daughter to her death the moment I gave birth.” Becky broke down once again and it was…

View original post 477 more words

Leave a Reply

