In one month’s time, I will be walking around in the land down under… yes, I am heading to Australia. OK, it is a business trip, and we are only in the country for about three days, but hey, those are just details. The important thing is that I am going to Australia. With that, I also come dangerously close to achieving all of my life goals, so it is time to sit down and raise the bar on them a little, but that is a post for another time.

Today is just for the sake of announcing to anybody that I see, that I am going to Australia on business. It is a sentence I never thought I would say, but has a wonderful ring to it.

While I may groan about my job at times, secretly, I enjoy it, and the opportunities there are large, if I put in the work. Sure, being a professional writer is the ultimate goal, but I am good and settled where I am, and could happily remain there for the rest of my career.

So yes, that is all for now. Later today I have an interview with Jen Wylie to post, but for now let me leave by saying once again

 

I am going to Australia (Sydney) on business.

map_of_australia

3 thoughts on “I am Heading to the Land Down Under!!

  1. Congrats, Alex! I hope you have a really great time down under. Does your family get to go as well, or just you?

    I don’t know how you juggle all that you do and still manage to write. You’re a true inspiration!

  2. This is a great time of year to come to Australia Alex! The worst of the heat is over but it’s not cold or gloomy. It’s a pity you can’t get down to Melbourne as I’d love to say hello. Try to sleep on the flight over as it’s a long one. Dying to hear what you think of Oz. 😀

Leave a Reply

