Alex Laybourne

I have been interviewed. Of course, the answers are wonderful and awe inspiring, but I would still ask you to read them .

Author Interview Corner

alex2.jpg

alex

What is your writing process like? Do you stick to a daily word count, etc?

I write with every spare second that I have. I am terrible with it. I have a full time job which normally hits 50 hours a week, plus another 6 or 7 in commute times, and four young children. Writing time is something I am not given, necessarily, but need to take. I get up at 04.20 every morning and write until 06.00 (roughly when the kids wake up). This is the permanent fixture of my writing time. For the rest, I try to write whenever I get a lunch break at the office, or in the evenings. I like to see at least 1,000 words a day. On good days I can have this done in my morning session which means the rest of the day is a bonus.

How do you come up…

View original post 1,320 more words

Leave a Reply

