Author Interview: Alex Laybourne – That’s Right, I am Talking About me Again

Alex 1

Full Name:
Alexander Donald Laybourne

Do you have a nickname or what do your friends call you?
I used to be called “Professor” at school, but nowadays I just tend to go by Alex.

Birthplace:
A small coastal town called Gorleston, but the best part is the hospital where I was born is now a mental health institution.
That is pretty cool.  Hopefully one day it will be abandoned and you can go urban exploring in its abandoned edifice
That would be awesome, the whole county where I live is filled with awesome ghost stories and haunting tales.  One day I will write some books about them all.
DO IT!!!

Current hometown:
A small coastal town (I’m noticing a pattern here) in the Netherlands called Katwijk.

Favorite city and why?
I love Vancouver (Canada) and Sydney (Australia) although I only spent a few days in Sydney.  I really hope to make it back there one day.

Birthday / Age:
May 31, 1984… making me (gulp) 29, going on 30.
If it’s any consolation, I stopped really keeping track of my age after 35.  After that I just mark the decades.
I have to say, I am not overly bothered by numbers like that.  Age is all relative anyway.  Beside, with 4 kids I am way older than 29 on the inside. *laughs*
Age ain’t nuthin’ but a number.  Marriage ain’t nuthin’ but a ring.

How would you describe yourself physically?
I am a big guy.  Tall, relatively round, but that fluctuates a little.  I used to work out a lot, like twice a day, six days a week, but since the kids came along I have let that fall by the wayside a little.

How would someone else describe you physically?
Fat Bastard.  *laughs*

 

To read more of this interview head on over to ‘You Are Entitled To My Opinion

Leave a Reply

