Too Busy To Get Much Writing

I am into my second week in California, yet I have still not managed to pick up a pen or open up a Word file and write anything. My days have been crazy.

I  get up, answer my work emails from over night, given the time difference I get up as they wind down, then I head into the clients office at 9am, work until about 18:00 -18:30, come back grab some dinner, come back to the hotel, and then work a little more until I pass out around 23:00.

California

Not that I am complaining. We are getting a lot of stuff done, and being over in California is just awesome, but at the same time, I am looking forward to the chance to get some writing done.

I had hoped to get some stuff done in the weekend, but we went out and did the tourist thing, and went to the client’s house for drinks on evening, so time slipped away once more. Again, we did a lot of cool stuff, so I am certainly not complaining.

Saturday we went down to San Diego, spent a few hours on the USS Midway, then over to Coronado Island for lunch, then on to Old-Town. In the evening we spent 5 hours sitting outside with my client, having a chat and just enjoying the California weather.

Sunday we headed down into LA, looked around Hollywood, saw the sign, Beverley Hills, Bel Air, the Chinese Theater, Avenue of the Stars, the Walk of Fame, and generally drove around. It was a good day, however, it would have been even better had I been there with my family. Sadly it wasn’t to be.

I hope that I can get a little it of writing done this week, but my workload seems to be growing exponentially! Still, I am just enjoying being out here, there will be time for writing on the 10 hour flight home and in the years that are still to come!

I did manage to plan out Highway to Hell III pretty completely, so that is good. It was something that had been battling me for a while. I have a bit of research to do, but only for a few things.

Right, time to get back to work!

One thought on “Too Busy To Get Much Writing

Leave a Reply

