Wait a Second, I’ve Read This Before

Have you ever sat down, started writing a blog post and then been like holy shit, I’ve written this before?

I know I have. In fact I have probably written this post several times, only to delete it later on, certain that it was a repeat of something I had written earlier.

I mean, I have been running this blog for three years now, and while my posting have become somewhat sporadic over the recent months, it is not because I don’t enjoy blogging, but rather, because I have no time to blog.

Still I have amassed close to 1,000 posts in that time. Ok, some are re-blogs, and others are just collections of random photos, but come on, that’s still a good sized number of posts for a blog that has no real direction or game plan.

It is surely only natural that after a while I would start to repeat myself. Surely, anybody would be the same. I mean after all, it is surely only natural that after a while I would start to repeat myself.

That being said, I don’t think there is anything wrong with that . As humans, we are constantly learning. We live in a world that is made smaller than ever thanks to technology, and we have the ability to investigate and learn more about any subject we so choose. Our opinons can change as we become more educated on a particular issue, and this the door is opened for a post the covers a previously discussed topic.

So what if you happen to post something that epxresses the same end point as the first post, at the end of the day, we there will be people who didn’t read the original post, so to them, it would be new anyway. Besides, after running a blog for so long, it is surely only natural that after a while I would start to repeat myself.

 

(See what I did there!)

 

Leave a Reply

