2014 SUMMER OF ZOMBIE BLOG TOUR – TODAY’S GUEST STAR RHONDA PARRISH

Summer of Zombie, the unstopable blogging force.

YOURS IN STORYTELLING...

SoZBanner

Today’s guest blog entry is from talented writer and zombie afficianado, RHONDA PARRISH.

Take a sneak peek at an excerpt from Rhonda’s brand new collection of zombie tales, WASTE NOT.

Waste Not

(Excerpt)

By Rhonda Parrish

Feeders

The last time I saw my former feeder he was rushing out the door to work. I thought it odd when he didn’t come home that night, but truthfully, I welcomed his absence. It meant I didn’t have to endure his incessant ruffling of my fur, or the condescending high-pitched voice he reserved exclusively for talking to me.

Plus, I got to stretch out and take up all the bed I wanted.

The next morning I was woken by the sound of a loud explosion. It hurt my ears and rattled the house’s windows. After a nice, long stretch, I had a bite to eat and climbed into the west-facing window upstairs. Smoke…

View original post 312 more words

Leave a Reply

