Where Have All the Horror Movies Gone?

Where oh where can they be…. oh, there they are.

There as a time when I watched a lot of horror movies. I read books and watched movies. The combination of movies and books made for a great team. As time has gone by however, I find myself watching films less and less. I watch a lot of series with my wife, in the evenings, but horror films have fallen by the wayside.It might have something to do with me making her watch the Evil Dead remake.

Evil Dead

In any case, I really want to get back into watching horror movies. They were always a great way to escape. I follow a wonderful movie review blog ‘Witten in Blood’ and every time I read a new review I tell myself I should watch a movie. Well, today I have decided, at least once a week I will pick a horror film at random and watch it. I may review it on here, I may not, but I will watch them. Not for my writing, not for anything other than the simple fact I enjoy watching them. Entertainment. I believe that is the word.

The thing that I am worried about is, I watch a lot of series with my wife. I really like them, but they change your view of things. Series a long running and characters are built up slowly and well. They are three-dimensional. I am worried that moving to films I will struggle with the pacing. Will events happen too quickly? Will the pacing be wrong?

Maybe I am just rambling, but it is a Sunday afternoon, and the time for my brain to unwind. There is no work and no stresses, and random musings are the order of the day.

One thought on “Where Have All the Horror Movies Gone?

Leave a Reply

