Last year I achieved one of my writing goals. That was to be published by Crystal Lake Publications. They are a South Africa based publishing company who are making real waves, and have the right attitude to everything.

When they invited me to be part of the anthology, it was at exactly the right time. I was in a bad place, ready to throw in the towel, and suddenly I have the chance to appear in the same pages as:

  • Armand Rosamilia
  • Joe McKinney
  • Tonia Brown
  • Aurelio Lopez III and
  • Joe Mynhardt (the man behind Crystal Lake).

How could I turn that down?

I couldn’t, so I pulled my panties out of my arse crack, got comfy behind the laptop and wrote.

My head was still not in the right place, and the first  three stories I produced sucked hairy donkey balls.

I explained my situation to Joe, and he even gave me an extenstion on the deadline. I finally ended up with a story I liked, and submitted it.

It took a lot of work, and the edits were heavy also, but I made it, and I absolutely love the way the whole book came out.

Children of the Grave is one of those choose your own adventure style novels. We have one beginning and then you, the reader can choose which path you are going to take.

The eBook version is currently just 99cents, so now is the best time to invest in what is essentially six stories in one.

Children of the Grave.jpg

Welcome to Purgatory, an arid plain of existence where zombies are the least of your problems. It’s a post-mortem Hunger Games, and Blaze, a newcomer to Purgatory, needs your help to learn the rules of this world and choose the best course of action.

Purgatory is escapable, so aid Blaze to win the favor of the ruling Gatherers by earning this right. But what’s waiting outside Purgatory, is beyond what the human mind can fathom.

His fate. Your choices.

Your six different choices have been penned by Joe McKinney, Armand Rosamilia, Tonia Brown, Joe Mynhardt, Aurelio Lopez III, and Alex Laybourne.

Allow the opening scenario to engulf you into the shared-world, after which each author not only chooses the fate of Blaze, but also brings in their own take of this world, and Blaze’s backstory, since each backstory affects the choices our ‘hero’ makes. Each author also brings in a few surprises ranging between earthly creatures to beasts from the pits of hell itself. And what waits at the end of Purgatory? Some say if you fight hard enough you’ll get a free pass back to life on earth. Perhaps even Heaven. Then again, Hell might be closer than they think.

Welcome to a world of death, pain, hunger, regret, and thirst, accompanied by the uncertainty of what waits after. What waits ahead is a world beyond this one where it’s every man and woman for him or herself.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Welcome to Purgatory How Will You Survive?

Leave a Reply

